Hyslop Medal

The Hyslop Medal was created in 2015 in celebration of the 75th anniversary of social work education at the University of Melbourne.

The award is named in honour of the qualities and achievements of Jocelyn Hyslop (1897-1974), founding Head of Social Work. It recognises alumni or staff whose outstanding contributions have been integral to the success of social work at the University.


Professor Marie Connolly


Jean Downing


Professor Dorothy Scott AOM