Nominations still open for the AAHMS Jian Zhou Medal

The AAHMS is welcoming nominations for early-career researchers in Australian health and science.

Nominations are still open for the Australian Academy of Health and Medical Sciences (AAHMS)’ Jian Zhou Medal, which is awarded annually to an early-career researcher in Australian health and medical science.

The award recognises translational research stars who are within 15 years of achieving their PhD (or equivalent first research higher degree) at the time of nomination.

Nominations are welcome from all fields associated with furthering biomedical and health research (either clinical or basic biomedical research).

Last year’s award recognised Professor Sherene Loi, a Medical Oncologist from the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre for her research into immunotherapy treatment for breast cancer sufferers.

This year’s Medal will be awarded in October at the 2022 AAHMS annual meeting.

Applications close Saturday 30 April.

For more information, visit the AAHMS website.