MDHS academics receive 2020 Churchill Fellowship Awards

Please join us in congratulating our recipients of the prestigious Churchill Fellowship.

The award offers life-changing opportunities to meet and work with leaders of influence around the world, to gain and exchange knowledge as well as experience for the betterment of themselves, their industry, their community and Australia.

Churchill Fellowships recognise people with passion and drive, providing an unrivalled opportunity and freedom for people to engage with world’s best practice on issues that matter to Australian communities.


Dr Cal Andrews
To learn from specialised LGBTIQ+ homelessness services in North America and the United Kingdom.


Associate Professor Margie Danchin
The Bob and June Prickett Churchill Fellowship to improve vaccine and risk communication to optimise COVID and routine vaccine acceptance and uptake.


Dr Daniel Engelman
The Dr Dorothea Sandars Churchill Fellowship to develop best practice approaches for population mapping of scabies and tropical skin diseases.


Professor Angela Morgan
The Sir William Kilpatrick Churchill Fellowship to develop a best practice approach to treating child speech disorders across Australia.


Dr Selina Parry
To implement a rehabilitation pathway for Australians who have survived an intensive care admission.