Peter Yeung Dental Scholarship

Study level
Undergraduate, Graduate Coursework
Enrolment status
Current student
Study Area
Fund source
Perpetual Trust (UOM)
Fund basis



Donor: Dr Judy P Yeung and Dr Peter MF Yeung are alumni who graduated with a BDSc (1966). Peter also completed MDSc (1968) and was an inaugural fellow of the Royal College of Dental Surgeons.


Two scholarships offered per year. Each scholarship is valued at approximately $2000 subject to the income of the fund.
One scholarship will be awarded to a student in the Doctor of Dental Surgery, and one to a student in the Bachelor of Oral Health.

Awarded annually after census date.

Disclaimer: The benefit amount for this award is approximate. It will be confirmed at the time of awarding and determined by the committee according to the terms of the award.


The applicants must be enrolled and have commenced study in the:

Doctor of Dental Surgery (MC-DDENSUR), or

Bachelor of Oral Health (841AC) degree,

And are in demonstrated financial need*


The selection committee will assess applicants based on:
Academic merit:
Doctor of Dental Surgery students will be ranked according to the results achieved for the GAMSAT and the GPA achieved in their undergraduate studies if undertaking the Doctor of Dental Surgery, or,
Bachelor of Oral Health students will be ranked according to the ATAR achieved in their Year 12 studies.

* Financial need:
Eligible students will be assessed and ranked by Scholarships & Bursaries (University Services) using the Student Financial Assessment process

The academic merit ranking will be weighted against the financial need ranking in equal measure.


Submit an online Student Financial Assessment form by the closing date.


Applicants will be notified via email of an outcome within 6 weeks of the closing date.


Please contact

More information

The recipient will be expected to provide a report at the end of the year on how they utilised the funding, which will be used in the endowment report prepared for the donor.

Scholarship Management


Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences


Dental School

Department / Centre