Nick Christopher PhD Scholarship

31st Mar 2018
Study level
Graduate Research
Enrolment status
Current student
Study Area
Medicine and Radiology Surgery Psychiatry Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Fund source
Non- Trust


  • Enrolment date should be between 1 April of the year prior to application and 31 March of the year of the application.
  • Obtained a competitive peer-reviewed Scholarship (e.g. APA/RTP-DOM, MRS-INT) or equivalent competitive scholarship from NHMRC or external organisation, and accepted the offer to study in any Department at RMH/RWH (Medicine and Radiology, Surgery, Psychiatry, Obstetrics and Gynaecology).
  • Awarded a Full time scholarship for at least 3 years (or duration) of the PhD.
  • For students who have an existing studentship or will have other top-up scholarship/s - that amount plus the Nick Christopher scholarship of $6000 p.a. (if you are successful), cannot exceed 75% of the value of your current scholarship.

Students obtaining any of the scholarships mentioned and meeting eligibility criteria will be invited to submit an application. Excluding academic transcripts, applications are to be no more than 6 pages in total.


Ms Kim Ng (Graduate Research Programs Coordinator - Parkville)


  • Hariharan Sugumar, Henry Zhao (2017)
  • Justin Gourlay (2016)
  • Juliana de Castro e Silva (2016)
  • Chenkai Ma (2015)
  • Roxanne Hastie (2015)
  • Madi Njie (2015)
  • Thomas Ware (2015)

Scholarship Management


Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences


Medical School