Psychiatry Projects

Heads up! Use the arrows to sort the table data by column.

Department Nodes Supervisor(s) Email(s) Project Research Opportunity
Psychiatry Sarah Whittle
Julian Simmons
swhittle@unimelb.edu.au
jgs@unimelb.edu.au
Adolescent2Emerging Adult Development Study PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Dennis Velakoulis
Mark Walterfang
dennis.velakoulis@mh.org.au
mark.walterfang@mh.org.au
Biomarkers in younger onset neurocognitive disorders PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Bernhard Baune
bbaune@unimelb.edu.au
Biophenotypes for Personalised Psychiatry PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Ken Pang
Michelle Tollit
ken.pang@mcri.edu.au
michelle.tollit@mcri.edu.au
Evaluating health outcomes of transgender children and adolescents PhD
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Tamsyn Van Rheenen
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Examination of brain structure in schizophrenia subgroups stratified by hallucination types Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Tamsyn Van Rheenen
Vanessa Cropley
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
Examining brain structure in first-episode mania Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Tamsyn Van Rheenen
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Examining modifiable risk factors for bipolar disorder: focus on cigarette smoking and the brain Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Anita Goh
Anita Goh
goha@unimelb.edu.au
gohan@unimelb.edu.au
Exploring data from ENROLL-HD - an international observational study in Huntington’s disease Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Tamsyn Van Rheenen
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Inflammatory markers and cognitive function in schizophrenia Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Tamsyn Van Rheenen
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Investigating microglia as effectors of supragranular cortical thinning in first-episode psychosis Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Tamsyn Van Rheenen
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Longitudinal predictors of cognitive performance in bipolar disorder PhD, Masters by Research
Psychiatry Sarah Whittle
swhittle@unimelb.edu.au
Mechanisms of anxiety risk across development and sex PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Alex Bahar-Fuchs
Nicola Lautenschlager
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
Meta-cognition training in older adults with subjective cognitive decline PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Alex Bahar-Fuchs
Amit Lampit
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
amit.lampit@unimelb.edu.au
Methodological quality and evidence synthesis in cognitive interventions for the prevention of dementia in older adults Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Christos Pantelis
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
cpant@unimelb.edu.au
Neuroimaging in schizophrenia-spectrum disorders PhD, Masters by Research
Psychiatry Vanessa Cropley
Andrew Zalesky
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
azalesky@unimelb.edu.au
Neurological soft signs and neurodevelopment in schizophrenia and their unaffected first-degree relatives Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Alex Bahar-Fuchs
Nicola Lautenschlager
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
nicolatl@unimelb.edu.au
Olfactory-focused cognitive training PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Bernhard Baune
bbaune@unimelb.edu.au
Personalised Clinical Trials in Psychiatry PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Anita Goh
Briony Dow
goha@unimelb.edu.au
b.dow@nari.edu.au
Promoting Independence though quality dementia care at home (the PITCH project). PhD
Psychiatry Bernhard Baune
bbaune@unimelb.edu.au
Psychiatric Biomarker and Pharmacogenomics PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Simon Knowles
Lara McCartney
sknowles@swin.edu.au
lara.mccartney@mh.org.au
Psychological distress associated with gastrointestinal symptoms in patients with anorexia nervosa PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Amit Lampit
Nicola Lautenschlager
amit.lampit@unimelb.edu.au
nicolatl@unimelb.edu.au
Simultaneous physical and cognitive exercise in older adults PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Julian G Simmons
jgs@unimelb.edu.au
The human microbiome in gut, oral and mental health PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Alex Bahar-Fuchs
Ken
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
Clarke
Virtual reality-based cognitive training in older adults with mild cognitive impairment PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science