Psychiatry Projects

Heads up! Use the arrows to sort the table data by column.

Department Nodes Supervisor(s) Email(s) Project Research Opportunity
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Prof Christos Pantelis
Dr Warda Taqdees Syeda
cpant@unimelb.edu.au
warda.syeda@unimelb.edu.au
Animal models of Brain Development assessed using MRI PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Vanessa Cropley
Dr Tamsyn van Rheenen
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Assessment of hippocampal subfields across development: associations with cognition and psychopathology PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Vanessa Cropley
vcropley@unimelb.edu.au
Brain development and the pathophysiology of psychosis PhD
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Prof Christos Pantelis
Ms Cassandra Wannan
cpant@unimelb.edu.au
cwannan@student.unimelb.edu.au
Cognition and brain connectivity in psychosis PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Women’s Hospital Dr Alex Bahar-Fuchs
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
Cognitive training for behavioural and psychological symptoms in young onset dementia Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Exploring predictors of the treatment resistant schizophrenia phenotype Honours
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Alex Bahar-Fuchs
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
Olfactory-focused cognitive training PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Post Doctor Research
Psychiatry Florey Institute of Neuroscience & Mental Health Associate Professor Jee Hyun Kim
jee.kim@florey.edu.au
Sex differences in infantile amnesia Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Associate Professor Sarah Whittle
Ms Divyangana Rakesh
swhittle@unimelb.edu.au
rakeshd@student.unimelb.edu.au
Studying brain-behaviour relationships during adolescence Masters by Research, Honours
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Treating cognitive impairment in bipolar disorder PhD
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Understand links between the brain, cognition and behaviour in psychiatric disorders on the mood-psychosis spectrum. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen
tamsyn.van@unimelb.edu.au
Understanding links between the brain, cognition and behaviour in psychiatric disorders on the mood-psychosis spectrum. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Psychiatry Royal Melbourne Hospital Dr Alex Bahar-Fuchs
Dr Jenny Waycott
alex.bahar@unimelb.edu.au
jwaycott@unimelb.edu.au
Virtual reality-based cognitive training in older adults at risk of dementia Masters by Research, Honours