Obstetrics and Gynaecology Projects

Heads up! Use the arrows to sort the table data by column.

Department Nodes Supervisor(s) Email(s) Project Research Opportunity
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Dr Bill Kalionis
Dr Maria Kokkinos
kalionis@unimelb.edu.au
Maria.Kokkinos@thewomens.org.au
Abnormal Placental Stem Cells And Their Role In Human Pregnancy Pathologies PhD students, Masters by Research
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Austin Health Dr Fiona Brownfoot
A/Prof Tu'uhevaha Kaitu'u-Lino
fiona.brownfoot@gmail.com
t.klino@unimelb.edu.au
Application of computational biology approaches to identify and develop biomarkers to predict preeclampsia PhD students, Honours students
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Professor Eva Dimitriadis
A/Professor Kim-Anh Le Cao
eva.dimitriadis@unimelb.edu.au
kimanh.lecao@unimelb.edu.au
Application of computational biology approaches to identify and develop biomarkers to predict pregnancy disorders and guide clinical practice. PhD students, Masters by Research
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Dr Michelle Peate
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
Fertility decision tools for young women with breast cancer PhD students, Masters by Research
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Dr Yasmin Jayasinghe
yasmin.jayasinghe@unimelb.edu.au
Fertility preservation in children with cancer PhD students, Masters by Research
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Dr Jacqueline Donoghue
jacqueline.donoghue@unimelb.edu.au
Functional role of VEZT over expression in endometrium PhD students, Masters by Research, Honours students, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Prof Eva Dimitriadis
Dr Wei Zhou
eva.dimitriadis@unimelb.edu.au
wei.zhou1@unimelb.edu.au
Infertility in women and embryo implantation failure: identifying how infertility develops using new technologies PhD students, Masters by Research, Honours students, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Professor Eva Dimitriadis
eva.dimitriadis@unimelb.edu.au
Inflammatory mediators in the development of preeclampsia and pre-term birth. PhD students, Masters by Research, Post Doctor Researchers
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Melbourne Hospital Associate Professor Tu'uhevaha Kaitu'u-Lino
Associate Professor Natalie Hannan
t.klino@unimelb.edu.au
nhannan@unimelb.edu.au
Studying novel proteins in preeclampsia PhD students, Honours students
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Melbourne Hospital Professor Eva Dimitriadis
Dr Wei Zhou
eva.dimitriadis@unimelb.edu.au
wei.zhou1@unimelb.edu.au
Testing therapeutics for infertility in organoid models PhD students, Masters by Research, Post Doctor Researchers
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Dr Bill Kalionis
Assoc Prof Harry Georgiou
kalionis@unimelb.edu.au
harrymg@unimelb.edu.au
The prognosisdiagnosis of common pregnancy complications utilising genetic material found in extracellular vesicles derived from maternal blood and urine. PhD students, Masters by Research
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Dr MD PhD Marta Thio
Dr Kate Hodgson
marta.thiolluch@thewomens.org.au
kate.hodgson@thewomens.org.au
Use of a respiratory function monitor to improve training efficiency in neonatal face mask ventilation Honours students
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Women’s Hospital Dr Michelle Peate
Prof Martha Hickey
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
hickeym@unimelb.edu.au
WomenCAN: Promoting and advancing women’s health and wellbeing after cancer PhD students, Masters by Research