Obstetrics and Gynaecology Projects

Heads up! Use the arrows to sort the table data by column.

Department Nodes Supervisor(s) Email(s) Project Research Opportunity
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Bill Kalionis
Maria Kokkinos
kalionis@unimelb.edu.au
Maria.Kokkinos@thewomens.org.au
Abnormal Placental Stem Cells And Their Role In Human Pregnancy Pathologies PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Marta Thio
Peter G Davis
marta.thiolluch@thewomens.org.au
pgd@unimelb.edu.au
An alternative method to temporarily secure umbilical catheter(s) in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at the Royal Women’s Hospital, in routine care of newborns requiring central vascular access Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Alyssa Cornall
alyssa.cornall@unimelb.edu.au
Biomarkers of human papillomavirus-related cancers Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Peter Rogers
Eva Dimitriadis
parogers@unimelb.edu.au
Defining the regulators of embryo implantation to facilitate IVF success PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Peter Rogers
Eva Dimitriadis
parogers@unimelb.edu.au
Developing epigenetic biomarkers and treatments for the pregnancy disorder preeclampsia. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Michelle Peate
Martha Hickey
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
hickeym@unimelb.edu.au
Eggsurance? Making decisions about elective egg freezing PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Sarah Holdsworth-Carson
Jacqui Donoghue
scarson@unimelb.edu.au
jacqueline.donoghue@unimelb.edu.au
Endometriosis: Characterising genetic risk, disease pathogenesis and unexplored therapeutic opportunities. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Michelle Peate
Jennifer Marino
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
jennifer.marino@unimelb.edu.au
EndoNeeds: exploring the physical, psychological and social needs of Australian women with endometriosis PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Peter Rogers
Eva Dimitriadis
parogers@unimelb.edu.au
Epigenetic regulators of endometrial cancer as new treatment targets to halt metastatic spread. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Jennifer Marino
Michelle Peate
jennifer.marino@unimelb.edu.au
michelle.peate@unimelb.edu.au
Experiences and priorities of women living with ovarian cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Yasmin Jayasinghe
yasmin.jayasinghe@unimelb.edu.au
Fertility preservation in children with cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Christiane Theda
Omar Kamlin
Christiane.Theda@thewomens.org.au
Omar.Kamlin@thewomens.org.au
Infusion Safety in Newborn Babies Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Peter Rogers
Ellen Menkhorst
parogers@unimelb.edu.au
Investigating maternal tolerance and pregnancy complications to develop biomarkers and treatment options. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Jennifer Marino
jennifer.marino@unimelb.edu.au
Long-term health and social implications of risk-taking in adolescence PhD
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Michelle Peate
Yasmin Jayasinghe
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
yasmin.jayasinghe@unimelb.edu.au
MenstrualNeeds Study: Exploring the physical, psychological and social needs of adolescent girls with heavy menstrual bleeding and pain PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Chris Morgan
Alyce Wilson
chris.morgan@burnet.edu.au
alyce.wilson@burnet.edu.au
Postnatal complications among women in Papua New Guinea Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Yasmin Jayasinghe
yasmin.jayasinghe@unimelb.edu.au
Predicition of ovarian malignancy in children with ovarian cysts Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Martha Lappas
mlappas@unimelb.edu.au
Preventing gestational diabetes PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Jennifer Marino
Michelle Peate
jennifer.marino@unimelb.edu.au
michelle.peate@unimelb.edu.au
Sexual dysfunction in women who have experienced cancer Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Michelle Peate
Lesley Stafford
mpeate@unimelb.edu.au
Lesley.Stafford@thewomens.org.au
Supporting fertility presentation decisions in women with breast cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Yasmin Jayasinghe
yasmin.jayasinghe@unimelb.edu.au
Surgical experience in paediatric gynaecology Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Bill Kalionis
Harry Georgiou
kalionis@unimelb.edu.au
harrymg@unimelb.edu.au
The prognosis/diagnosis of common pregnancy complications utilising genetic material found in extracellular vesicles derived from maternal blood and urine. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Chris Morgan
Michelle Scoullar and Alyce Wilson
chris.morgan@burnet.edu.au
alyce.wilson@burnet.edu.au
Timely antenatal care for women and newborns in rural Papua New Guinea (PNG) Masters by Research, Honours
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Peter Rogers
Ellen Menkhorst
parogers@unimelb.edu.au
Unexplained recurrent miscarriage and effect of commonly used treatments: effects in immune cells and endometrial receptivity. PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Royal Children’s Hospital/Murdoch Childrens Research Institute Marta
marta.thiolluch@thewomens.org.au
Videorecording to guide newborn resuscitation: a feasibility study Honours