Clinical Pathology Projects

Heads up! Use the arrows to sort the table data by column.

Department Nodes Supervisor(s) Email(s) Project Research Opportunity
Clinical Pathology Daniel Buchanan
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
Building a Tumourigenesis Atlas for Lynch syndrome related-colorectal cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Frederic Hollande
frederic.hollande@unimelb.edu.au
Characterizing metastatic heterogeneity in colorectal cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Richard Tothill
rtothill@unimelb.edu.au
Circulating nucleic acid biomarkers for tumour surveilance in Merkel cell carcinoma Masters by Research, Honours
Clinical Pathology Daniel Buchanan
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
Developing a human pre-cancer atlas of colonic polyps for predicting future risk of colorectal cancer or polyps PhD, Masters by Research, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Daniel Buchanan
Khalid Mahmood
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
khalid.mahmood@unimelb.edu.au
Developing a multifactorial classification approach for germline variants in the colorectal cancer susceptibility genes POLE and POLD1 PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Daniel Buchanan
Ingrid Winship
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
iwinship@unimelb.edu.au
Genomic and Immune cell profiling of sebaceous skin lesions for optimising identification of patients with Lynch syndrome PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Eric Jihoon Joo
Fred Hollande
ji.joo@unimelb.edu.au
frederic.hollande@unimelb.edu.au
Testing the effect of aspirin on colonic organoids from people with Lynch syndrome PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Bernard Pope
Daniel Buchanan
bjpope@unimelb.edu.au
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
The Medical Genome Reference Bank as a population control for germline variants in colorectal and prostate cancer PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science
Clinical Pathology Daniel Buchanan
Mark Clendenning
daniel.buchanan@unimelb.edu.au
mark.clendenning@unimelb.edu.au
Unravelling the aetiology of Colonic Polyposis through multi-omic profiling PhD, Masters by Research, Honours, Master of Biomedical Science