2020 Dean's Honours Awards

High-achieving recent graduates from across the Faculty were presented with 2020 Dean's Honours Awards in April.

Due to restrictions associated with the the current outbreak of coronavirus (COVID-19), Professor Shitij Kapur, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, and our Heads of Schools, presented the awards to graduates by mail.

The Dean's Honours Awards celebrate excellence in learning, and acknowledge graduates who have achieved the highest results among their peers in their courses.

The following recent graduates received awards:

Ryan Luke, Bachelor of Biomedicine Honours

Claudia Barnes, Bachelor of Biomedicine Medal

Caitlin Cole, Bachelor of Biomedicine Medal

Alexandra Jean Pantelis, Bachelor of Oral Health

Xin Wang, Doctor of Dental Surgery

James Majer, Doctor of Medicine

Rohan Navani, Doctor of Medicine

Varun Peri, Doctor of Medicine

Ilham Aden, Doctor of Optometry

Kate Andrewartha, Doctor of Physiotherapy

Tess Douglass, Graduate Diploma in Psychology

Lucy Shiels, Master of Clinical Audiology

Erin Mercieca, Master of Nursing Science

Emily Cockle, Master of Psychology (Clinical Neuropsychology)

Ella Sexton, Master of Psychology (Clinical Psychology)

Phoebe Quinn, Master of Public Health

Esther Foong, Master of Social Work

Conway Gu, Master of Speech Pathology

The Faculty congratulates all recipients on their outstanding academic performance and welcomes them to our distinguished alumni community.