2019 Dean's Honours Awards

On Thursday 12 September, Professor Shitij Kapur, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, together with our Heads of Schools, presented the 2019 Dean's Honours Awards to high-achieving recent graduates from across the Faculty.

The Dean's Honours Awards celebrate excellence in learning and acknowledge graduates who have achieved the highest results among their peers in their courses.

Dean's Honours recipients with Professor Shitij Kapur, Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, and other academic leaders from across the Faculty

The following recent graduates received awards:

Dr Nicola Burgess, Doctor of Physiotherapy

Dr Solana Cua, Doctor of Optometry

Fiore D'Aprano, Master of Psychology (Clinical Neuropsychology)

Dr Madeleine Rose Duff, Doctor of Dental Surgery

Sophie Barker, Master of Public Health

Marcelle Fleming, Master of Nursing Science

Su Min Lee, Bachelor of Biomedicine Honours

James Majer, Doctor of Medicine

Madeline McKenzie, Master of Social Work

Zoe McNeice, Master of Clinical Audiology

Hannah Hyejeong Park, Bachelor of Oral Health

Adriana Psaltis, Master of Speech Pathology

Ashley Ruyg, Master of Psychology (Clinical Psychology)

Larissa Schulz, Bachelor of Biomedicine Medal

Alexander Strathmore, Doctor of Medicine

Joshua Paul White, Graduate Diploma in Psychology

The Faculty congratulates all recipients on their outstanding academic performance and welcomes them to our distinguished alumni community.

Photos taken during the Dean's Honours event can be accessed below.