Ways of Knowing recognised with University Teaching Excellence Award

Image for Ways of Knowing recognised with University Teaching Excellence Award

Congratulations to the Collaborative Leadership Team who received the 2022 University of Melbourne  Award for Excellence and Innovation in Indigenous Higher Education!

The team has worked together over the past 3 years to develop an integrated program in Aboriginal health and collaborative practice that is now delivered to all 11 entry-to-practice health professions across the Faculty.  The learnings have been strengthened by a range of grants and research activity which have supported the teaching and learning excellence and quality improvement. The team has worked hard to privilege Indigenous voice and knowledge and it was awarded for truly being "a Faculty first for it's reach across so many siloed disciplines".

Congratulations team!!

University of Melbourne Teaching Excellence Award for Excellence and Innovation in Indigenous Education: Ways of Knowing in Health Care Collaborative Leadership Team – Joanne Bolton, Dr Ngaree Blow, Madelyn Hudson-Buhagiar, Brooke Conley, Professor Elizabeth Molloy, Carolyn Cracknell, Donya Eghrari, Associate Professor Lilon Bandler, Dr Peter Carew, Professor Julie Satur, Jiangli Tan, Tamara Clements, Heather Buttigieg, Adi Lipscombe, Philippa Marriot, Jo Martin, Associate Professor Anthea Cochrane, Professor Louisa Remedios, Dr Jessica Stander, Dr Karen Donald, Associate Professor Christina Bryant, Sue Durham, Emma Barnard, Dr Nicole Hill, Dr Rebecca Waring Dr Samantha Byrne | Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences

Congratulations to all University of Melbourne Award Recipients 2022 across all categories