Our people

Our People

HaBIC encourages excellence in interdisciplinary and cross-faculty health informatics research.

Contact DetailsMajor Teaching Roles
Associate Professor Ann Bordaaborda@unimelb.edu.auINFO90001 eHealth and Biomedical
Informatics Methods
Dr Chaolin (Charles) Changchaolin.chang@unimelb.edu.auISYS90077 eHealth Applications
and Solutions
Ms Cecily Gilbertcecily.gilbert@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Heather Grainheather.grain@unimelb.edu.auISYS90078 Health Data, Information
and Knowledge
Associate Professor
Kathleen Gray
Acting Director
kgray@unimelb.edu.auISYS90079 Helath IT Project
Associate Professor
Graeme Hart
gkhart@unimelb.edu.auISYS90069 eHealth and Biomedical
Informatics System
Dr Guillermo Lopez Camposguillermo.lopez@unimelb.edu.au 
Professor Fernando
Martin Sanchez
fjms@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Mark Merollimerollim@unimelb.edu.au 
Associate Professor
Christopher Pearce
c.pearce@unimelb.edu.auHLTH90006 Clinical Informatics and
Digital Health
Ms Claudia Sandoval
Centre Coordinator
sandoval@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Louise Schaperlouise.schaper@unimelb.edu.auISYS90069 eHealth and Biomedical
Informatics Systems
Mr Frank Smolenaers frank.smolenaers@unimelb.edu.auISYS90076 IT Infrastructure
for eHealth
Professor Karin Verspoor
Deputy Director
karin.verspoor@unimelb.edu.auBUSA90501 Text and Web Analytics
COMP90049 Knowledge Technologies
Dr Sue Whettonsue.whetton@unimelb.edu.auHLTH90006 Clinical Informatics and
Digital Health
POPH90263 Technology and Ageing

Find out more about individual's research expertise and activities at http://findanexpert.unimelb.edu.au and https://minerva-access.unimelb.edu.au

Partnership

HaBIC works in a variety of ways with a wide range of organisations, to improve the management of health data, information and knowledge for better health outcomes.

HaBIC engagement extends across a wide range of stakeholder organisations in health, including those that represent the interest of patients, carers and citizens; healthcare professionals; health service providers; health policy-makers and strategists; health researchers; and ehealth/digital health industries in the tech sector.

HaBIC engagement takes many forms, including partnerships that supports:

  • advisory and consultancy services;
  • grant applications to research and development founders;
  • presentations by visiting scholars and expert practitioners;
  • profession and industry boards and committee service;
  • promoting education and research events through social media;
  • seminars and workshops planning and co-hosting;
  • student industry internships / placements;
  • student research projects

HaBIC welcomes enquiries from prospective partners. Please send brief details via email to health-informatics@unimelb.edu.au or telephone +61 3 9035 8703, so that a staff member can follow up with you for further discussion of your interests.