Our people

HaBIC encourages excellence in interdisciplinary and cross-faculty health informatics research.

Name Contact Details Major Teaching Roles
Associate Professor Ann Borda aborda@unimelb.edu.auINFO90001 eHealth and Biomedical Informatics Methods
Dr Chaolin (Charles) Chang chaolin.chang@unimelb.edu.auISYS90077 eHealth Applications and Solutions
Ms Cecily Gilbert cecily.gilbert@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Heather Grain heather.grain@unimelb.edu.auISYS90078 Health Data, Information
and Knowledge
Associate Professor
Kathleen Gray
Acting Director
kgray@unimelb.edu.auISYS90079 Helath IT Project
Associate Professor
Graeme Hart
gkhart@unimelb.edu.auISYS90069 eHealth and Biomedical
Informatics Systems
Dr Guillermo Lopez Campos guillermo.lopez@unimelb.edu.au 
Professor Fernando
Martin Sanchez
fjms@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Mark Merolli merollim@unimelb.edu.au 
Associate Professor
Christopher Pearce
c.pearce@unimelb.edu.auHLTH90006 Clinical Informatics and Digital Health
Ms Claudia Sandoval
Centre Coordinator
sandoval@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Louise Schaper louise.schaper@unimelb.edu.auISYS90069 eHealth and Biomedical Informatics Systems
Mr Frank Smolenaers frank.smolenaers@unimelb.edu.auISYS90076 IT Infrastructure for eHealth
Professor Karin Verspoor
Deputy Director
karin.verspoor@unimelb.edu.auBUSA90501 Text and Web Analytics
COMP90049 Knowledge Technologies
Dr Sue Whetton sue.whetton@unimelb.edu.auHLTH90006 Clinical Informatics and Digital Health
POPH90263 Technology and Ageing

Find out more about individual's research expertise and activities at http://findanexpert.unimelb.edu.au and https://minerva-access.unimelb.edu.au